DC Takes Over The Standard in Downtown LA

By: | Wednesday, July 15, 2009 //

DC TAKES OVER THE STANDARD, DOWNTOWN LA
THE GOLD STANDARD IS BACK – BIGGER AND BETTER


July 15, 2009 – Vista, CA – For the second consecutive year DC will officially takeover The Standard, Downtown LA from July 30 – August 2 for The Gold Standard 2009. Conceived by DC, The Gold Standard 2009 is a hosted hotel takeover held during the 2009 Summer X Games, developed as a tribute to DC’s X Games athletes over the past 15 years. DC, along with event partners Monster Energy, Codemasters’ DiRT™ 2, New Era and presenting media partners FUEL TV and TransWorld Media will occupy all 12 floors of the swanky hotel in the heart of Los Angeles.

Over the course of the four-day event, guests will be treated to the ultimate VIP experience at the hotel, while the biggest action sports event in the world happens just down the street at the STAPLES Center and Home Depot Center. During the day, guests will have exclusive access to lounges filled with entertainment, games, gifting, amenities, and a place to recharge and chill. Each evening The Gold Standard 2009 will host exclusive events where guests can enjoy cocktails, music and live entertainment, and hang with athletes.

For the second year FUEL TV joins The Gold Standard 2009, bringing The Daily Habit, a half-hour daily interview and variety show, on location to the rooftop of The Standard Downtown LA where they will film five episodes. Each episode filmed will include interviews and footage with DC athletes, as well as give viewers an insider’s peek of The Gold Standard 2009 experience. DC week on The Daily Habit will air: Monday, August 17 to Friday, August 21, 2009, airing weeknights at 9:00pm ET (6:00pm PT) while re-airing later in the evening at 12:00am ET (9:00pm PT), and the following weekday at 2:30pm ET (11:30am PT) and 5:30pm ET (2:30 pm PT).

Combined, DC sponsored athletes have taken home 75 medals since the beginning of Summer X Games. For more information on The Gold Standard 2009 please visit www.dcshoes.com/

DC would like to thank event partners Monster Energy, DiRT™ 2 and New Era, presenting media partners FUEL TV and TransWorld Media and supporters Incase, Spy Optic, Asahi, Skull Candy, Epicuren Discovery, 3D Artist Management, and Mos Def.

Related Posts:

Comments