Vans Downtown Showdown Tomorrow

By: | Friday, October 1, 2010 //$10,000 worth of prizes up for grabs


Watch a live webcast of the Vans Downtown Showdown presented by Rockstar Energy Drink this Saturday, October 2 from 5:00 pm to 10:00 pm and you’ll have a chance to win a piece of $10,000 in prizes from Vans and the board companies in this year’s contest. Visit and enter now for your chance to win prize packs worth $5,000, $3,000 and $2,000 featuring autographed decks, huge gift cards to Vans stores, skatepark passes and more! The enter to win contest closes at 7:30pm (PST) Saturday and winners will be announced during the Showdown, so be sure to tune into the live webcast.

More on Vans Downtown Showdown:
Join us to see top pros and ams vie for their piece of $85,000 as the 6th Annual Downtown Showdown invades Paramount Studios’ Back Lot. The top teams in skateboarding including Girl, Zero, Toy Machine, Foundation, Black Label, Blind, Element and Powell Peralta submitted plans for obstacles and Vans has picked the best of the lot.

Black Label, Girl, Zero and Foundation’s designs have been chosen and custom built as part of this year’s Showdown course. Each team will session the four unique obstacles in a round-robin format with awards going out for top team, best pro, top am and best performance by obstacle.

Expected riders: Brian Anderson, Tony Trujillo, Frank Gerwer, Rick Howard, Vincent Alvarez, Chris Pfanner, Chris Cole, Garrett Hill, Tommy Sandoval, Jamie Tancowny, Ben Hatchell, Leo Romero, Billy Marks, Johnny Layton, Matt Bennett, Daniel Lutheran, Collin Provost, Nick Merlino, Elijah Berle, Marquis Preston, Taylor Smith, Abdias Rivera, Adam Alfaro, Chris Troy, Omar Hassan, Peter Raffin, Tyler Mumma, Ronnie Creager, Jake Duncombe, Kevin Romar, Sean Sheffey, Chad Tim Tim, Levi Brown, Nick Garcia, Boo Johnson, Jordan Hoffart, Chad Bartie, Josh Hawkins and more.

The Vans Downtown Showdown is made possible by the support of Rockstar Energy Drink and SPoTlight Productions

Related Posts: