Boost Mobile and the eS Game of Skate

By: | Monday, April 21, 2008 //

FLATGROUND SKATEBOARDING AT ITS BEST!

Boost Mobile presents the original S Game of SKATE 2008

Monday, April 21, 2008 (Lake Forest, CA) — Push…snap…flip…catch…land bolts! Back for another year of mind boggling flatground skateboarding, Boost Mobile presents the S Game of Skate 2008. This year, nineteen US tour stops and seven international finals will be dominating local towns. The winner of each domestic stop will win a top-of-the-line Boost Mobile phone and an all-expense paid trip to Southern California to compete in the S Game of SKATE Amateur World Championships to go head to head against the worldwide regional champs.

The kick off for the S Game of SKATE tour is on May 17, 2008 at APB Skate Shop in Honolulu, HI and the tour ends with the S Game of SKATE 2008 Amateur World Championships and Pro Invitational during the Maloof Money Cup on July 11-13, 2008 in Costa Mesa, CA at the Orange County Fair Grounds.

Check the Schedule for future dates and locations:

S Game of SKATE Amateur Events

Saturday May 17 Honolulu, HI APB
Thursday May 22 North Hollywood, CA Val Surf
Saturday May 24 Phoenix, AZ Cowtown
Sunday June 1 San Francisco, CA FTC
Thursday June 5 Tampa, FL Skatepark of Tampa
Thursday June 5 Las Vegas, NV Pharmacy
Sunday June 8 Bellevue, NE Next Generation
Tuesday June 10 Chicago, Il Uprise
Wednesday June 11 Grand rapids, MI Modern Skate
Saturday June 14 Sayreville, NJ NJ Skateshop
Sunday June 15 Frederick, MD Pit Crew
Tuesday June 17 Philadelphia, PA Nocturnal
Thursday June 19 Virginia Beach, VA Hotline
Monday June 23 Brooklyn, NY KCDC
Friday June 27 Oklahoma City, OK Arockalypse
Saturday June 28 Dallas, TX Collective
Monday June 30 Albuquerque, NM Beach Zone
Saturday July 5 Venice, CA Active
Sunday July 6 Brea, CA Liberty Board Shop

S Game of SKATE International Final

Saturday May 17 Guangzhou –Dynasty Center China Final
Saturday May 24 Santiago, Chile South America Final
Saturday May 24 Beijing, China China Final
Saturday May 31 San Jose Costa Rica Central America Final
Sat / Sun June 14 – 15 Melbourne, Australia Australia/New Zealand Final
Sunday June 22 Tokyo, Japan Japan Final
Sat / Sun June 28-29 Prague, Czech Republic
Europe Final
Saturday July 5 Vancouver Canada Final

S Game of SKATE Finals

Friday July 11 Maloof Money Cup Amateur Qualifiers
Saturday July 12 Maloof Money Cup Amateur Finals
Saturday July 12 Maloof Money Cup Pro Qualifiers
Sunday July 13 Maloof Money Cup Pro Finals

The S Game of SKATE Amateur Champ will win a year of free unlimited service from Boost Mobile along with a year’s supply of footwear and threads from S.

Names of the skaters who will go head to head at the Pro Invitational will be released in the coming months, where the finalists will square off for the $20,000 purse!

Call your local skateboard shop for dates and times of the S Game of SKATE in your area. Also be sure to check out www.gameofskate.com or www.boostmobile.com for rules and more information.

Related Posts:

  • No Related Posts

Comments